Graduate Interdisciplinary Program Contacts

Administration Office

1401 E University Blvd.
Administration Building, 303
P. O. Box 210066
Tucson, AZ 85721-0066
Phone: 520-626-5430
Fax: 520-621-8367
Email: gidp@arizona.edu
Alicia M. López
Associate Director
alicialopez@arizona.edu
Maya C. Rivera
GIDP Admin Program Coordinator
mayarivera@arizona.edu
 

American Indian Studies (AIS) 

Benedict Colombi, Chair | bcolombi@arizona.edu

John Carbajal, Program Coordinator Sr. | johncarbajal@arizona.edu

 

Applied Biosciences (ABS)

Sadhana Ravishankar, Chair | sadhravi@arizona.edu

Jennifer Shim, Program Coordinator | jennifershim@arizona.edu

 

Applied Intercultural Arts Research (AIAR) 

Jennie Gubner, Chair | jgubner@arizona.edu

Maya Rivera, Program Coordinator | mayarivera@arizona.edu

 

Applied Mathematics (APPL) 

Michael (Misha) Chertkov, Chair | chertkov@arizona.edu

Stacey LaBorde, Program Coordinator Sr. | wileys@math.arizona.edu 

Keri Oligmueller, Graduate Coordinator | koligmueller@math.arizona.edu

 

Arid Lands Resource Sciences (ARL) 

David Quanrud, Chair | quanrud@arizona.edu

Jennifer Shim, Program Coordinator | jennifershim@arizona.edu

 

Cancer Biology (CBIO) 

Cynthia Miranti, Chair | cmiranti@arizona.edu

Samuel Campos, Vice-Chair | skcampos@arizona.edu 

Jorge Camarillo, Program Coordinator | jorgecamarillo@arizona.edu

 

Cognitive Sciences, minor (COGS) 

Mary Peterson, Chair | mapeters@arizona.edu

Kirsten Cloutier Grabo, Program Coordinator Sr. |kirstencg@arizona.edu 

 

Ecosystem Genomics (ECGN) 

Betsy Arnold, Chair | arnold@ag.arizona.edu

Heather Ingram, Program Coordinator | hci@arizona.edu

 

Entomology & Insect Science (EIS) 

Molly Hunter, Chair | mhunter@ag.arizona.edu

Paula Nielsen, Program Coordinator | pnielsen322@arizona.edu 

 

Genetics (GENE)

Nathan Ellis, Chair | naellis@arizona.edu

Keith Maggert, Vice-Chair | kmaggert@arizona.edu

Victoria Klocko, Program Coordinator | klocko@arizona.edu

 

Global Change, minor (GC) 

Kevin Anchukaitis, Chair | kanchukaitis@arizona.edu

GIDP Administration, Program Coordination | gidp@email.arizona.edu

 

Indigenous Food, Energy, & Water Systems, minor (I-FEWS) 

Karletta Chief, Chair | kchief@arizona.edu

Cara Shopa, Program Coordinator | caraduncan@arizona.edu 

 

Innovations in Aging (IIA)

Linda Phillips, Chair | innovationsinaging@arizona.edu

Alexis Lim, Program Coordinator  | alexandrialim@arizona.edu

 

Neuroscience (NRSC) 

Patrick Ronaldson, Chair | pronald@arizona.edu

Kirsten Cloutier Grabo, Program Coordinator Sr. | kirstencg@arizona.edu

 

Physiological Sciences (PS) 

Ben Renquist, Chair | bjrenquist@arizona.edu

Annie Mae Flores, Program Coordinator | anniemf@arizona.edu

 

Remote Sensing & Spatial Analysis, minor  (REM) 

William K. Smith, Chair | wksmith@arizona.edu

Jennifer Shim, Program Coordinator | jennifershim@arizona.edu 

 

Roshan GIDP in Persian & Iranian Studies (ROSHAN) 

Kamran Talattof, Chair | talattof@arizona.edu

Lora Galabi, Program Coordinator | galabi@arizona.edu 

 

Second Language Acquisition & Teaching (SLAT)

Suzanne Panferov Reese, Chair | panerov@arizona.edu

Debbie Shon Buhler, Program Coordinator | dshon@arizona.edu 

 

Social, Cultural, and Critical Theory (SCCT) 

Lee Medovoi, Chair | medovoi@arizona.edu

Anna Reynolds Cooper, Vice-Chair |  annacooper@arizona.edu

Stephanie Mao, Program Coordinator | smao@arizona.edu

 

Statistics & Data Science (STAT)

Helen Zhang, Chair | hzhang@math.arizona.edu

Melanie Bowman, Program Coordinator Sr. | bowmanm@arizona.edu