Contact

GIDP Administration Contacts

Administration Office
1401 E University Blvd.
Administration Building, 303
P. O. Box 210066
Tucson, AZ 85721-0066
Phone: 520-621-8368
Fax: 520-621-8367
Email: gidp@email.arizona.edu
Benedict J. Colombi, Ph.D.
Faculty Director
bcolombi@email.arizona.edu
Alicia M. López
Associate Director
alicialopez@email.arizona.edu

GIDP Program Contacts 

 

American Indian Studies (AIS) 

Tristan Reader, Chair

treader@email.arizona.edu 

John Carbahal, Program Coordinator Sr. 

johncarbahal@email.arizona.edu

 

Applied Biosciences (ABS)

Istvan Molnar, Chair

imolnar@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Shim, Program Coordinator 

jennifershim@email.arizona.edu 

 

Applied Intercultural Arts Research (AIAR) 

Jennie Gubner, Chair 

jgubner@email.arizona.edu

Therese Perreault, Program Coordinator 

theresep@email.arizona.edu 

 

Applied Mathematics (APPL) 

Michael (Misha) Chertkov, Chair 

chertkov@email.arizona.edu

Stacey LaBorde, Program Coordinator Sr.

wileys@math.arizona.edu 

Keri Oligmueller, Graduate Coordinator 

koligmueller@math.arizona.edu 

 

Arid Lands Resource Sciences (ALRS) 

Istvan Molnar, Chair

imolnar@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Shim, Program Coordinator

jennifershim@email.arizona.edu 

 

Cancer Biology (CBIO) 

Cynthia Miranti, Chair

cmiranti@email.arizona.edu

Samuel Campos, Vice-Chair 

skcampos@email.arizona.edu 

Elaine Fiala, Program Coordinator Sr. 

efiala@email.arizona.edu 

 

Cognitive Sciences, minor (COGS) 

Mary Peterson, Chair 

mapeters@email.arizona.edu

Kirsten Cloutier Grabo, Program Coordinator Sr. 

kirstencg@email.arizona.edu 

 

Entomology & Insect Science (EIS) 

Molly Hunter, Chair

mhunter@ag.arizona.edu

Paula Nielsen, Program Coordinator

pnielsen322@email.arizona.edu 

 

Genetics (GENE)

Nathan Ellis, Chair

naellis@email.arizona.edu

Keith Maggert, Vice-Chair

kmaggert@email.arizona.edu 

Cora Varas Nelson

cora@email.arizona.edu 

 

Global Change, minor (GC) 

Kevin Anchukaitis, Chair

kanchukaitis@email.arizona.edu

GIDP Administration, Program Coordination

gidp@email.arizona.edu 

 

Indigenous Food, Energy, & Water Systems, minor (FEWS) 

Karletta Chief, Chair

kchief@email.arizona.edu

Cara Duncan, Program Coordinator

caraduncan@email.arizona.edu 

 

Neuroscience (NRSC) 

Konrad Zinsmaier, Chair

kez4@email.arizona.edu

Kirsten Cloutier Grabo, Program Coordinator Sr. 

kirstencg@email.arizona.edu

 

Physiological Sciences (PS) 

John Konhilas, Chair

konhilas@email.arizona.edu

Kate Quinlan, Program Coordinator

katieq@email.arizona.edu 

 

Remote Sensing & Spatial Analysis, minor  (REM) 

Willem van Leeuwen, Chair

leeuw@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Shim, Program Coordinator

jennifershim@email.arizona.edu 

 

ROSHAN GIDP in Persian & Iranian Studies (ROSHAN) 

Kamran Talattof, Chair

talattof@email.arizona.edu

Sergio Canez, Program Coordinator

canez@email.arizona.edu 

 

Second Language Acquisition & Teaching (SLAT)

Suzanna Panerov Reese, Chair

panerov@email.arizona.edu

Kelley Merriam-Castro, Program Coordinator Sr.

kmerriam@email.arizona.edu

Debbie Shon, Program Coordinator 

dshon@email.arizona.edu 

 

Social, Cultural, and Critical Theory (SCCT) 

Kaitlin Murphy, Chair

kaitlinmmurphy@email.arizona.edu

Lee Medovoi, Vice-Chair 

medovoi@email.arizona.edu 

Marcia Simon, Program Coordinator Sr.

mmarma@email.arizona.edu 

 

Statistics & Data Science (STAT)

Joe Watkins, Chair

jwatkins@math.arizona.edu

Melanie Brown, Program Coordinator Sr.

bowmanm@email.arizona.edu 

Last updated 26 Mar 2021