Contact

Graduate Interdisciplinary Programs

Administration Office

1401 E University Blvd.
Administration Building, 303
P. O. Box 210066
Tucson, AZ 85721-0066
Phone: 520-626-5430
Fax: 520-621-8367
Email: gidp@email.arizona.edu
Benedict J. Colombi, Ph.D.
Faculty Director
bcolombi@email.arizona.edu
Alicia M. López
Associate Director
alicialopez@email.arizona.edu
Maya Rivera
GIDP Admin Program Coordinator
mayarivera@email.arizona.edu

GIDP Program Contacts 

 

American Indian Studies (AIS) 

James C. Hopkins, Chair | hopkinsj@email.arizona.edu

John Carbajal, Program Coordinator Sr. | johncarbajal@email.arizona.edu

 

Applied Biosciences (ABS)

Istvan Molnar, Chair | imolnar@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Shim, Program Coordinator | jennifershim@email.arizona.edu 

 

Applied Intercultural Arts Research (AIAR) 

Jennie Gubner, Chair | jgubner@email.arizona.edu

Maya Rivera, Program Coordinator | mayarivera@email.arizona.edu

 

Applied Mathematics (APPL) 

Michael (Misha) Chertkov, Chair | chertkov@email.arizona.edu

Stacey LaBorde, Program Coordinator Sr. | wileys@math.arizona.edu 

Keri Oligmueller, Graduate Coordinator | koligmueller@math.arizona.edu 

 

Arid Lands Resource Sciences (ARL) 

Istvan Molnar, Chair | imolnar@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Shim, Program Coordinator | jennifershim@email.arizona.edu 

 

Cancer Biology (CBIO) 

Cynthia Miranti, Chair | cmiranti@email.arizona.edu

Samuel Campos, Vice-Chair | skcampos@email.arizona.edu 

Elaine Fiala, Program Coordinator Sr. | efiala@email.arizona.edu 

 

Cognitive Sciences, minor (COGS) 

Mary Peterson, Chair | mapeters@email.arizona.edu

Kirsten Cloutier Grabo, Program Coordinator Sr. |kirstencg@email.arizona.edu 

 

Entomology & Insect Science (EIS) 

Molly Hunter, Chair | mhunter@ag.arizona.edu

Paula Nielsen, Program Coordinator | pnielsen322@email.arizona.edu 

 

Genetics (GENE)

Nathan Ellis, Chair | naellis@email.arizona.edu

Keith Maggert, Vice-Chair | kmaggert@email.arizona.edu 

Cora Varas Nelson | cora@email.arizona.edu 

 

Global Change, minor (GC) 

Kevin Anchukaitis, Chair | kanchukaitis@email.arizona.edu

GIDP Administration, Program Coordination | alicialopez@email.arizona.edu 

 

Indigenous Food, Energy, & Water Systems, minor (I-FEWS) 

Karletta Chief, Chair | kchief@email.arizona.edu

Cara Shopa, Program Coordinator | caraduncan@email.arizona.edu 

 

Neuroscience (NRSC) 

Konrad Zinsmaier, Chair | kez4@email.arizona.edu

Kirsten Cloutier Grabo, Program Coordinator Sr. | kirstencg@email.arizona.edu

 

Physiological Sciences (PS) 

John Konhilas, Chair | konhilas@email.arizona.edu

Kate Quinlan, Program Coordinator | katieq@email.arizona.edu 

 

Remote Sensing & Spatial Analysis, minor  (REM) 

William K. Smith, Chair | wksmith@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Shim, Program Coordinator | jennifershim@email.arizona.edu 

 

Roshan GIDP in Persian & Iranian Studies (ROSHAN) 

Kamran Talattof, Chair | talattof@email.arizona.edu

Lora Galabi, Program Coordinator | galabi@email.arizona.edu 

 

Second Language Acquisition & Teaching (SLAT)

Suzanna Panerov Reese, Chair | panerov@email.arizona.edu

Debbie Shon, Program Coordinator | dshon@email.arizona.edu 

 

Social, Cultural, and Critical Theory (SCCT) 

Kaitlin Murphy, Chair | kaitlinmmurphy@email.arizona.edu

Lee Medovoi, Vice-Chair | medovoi@email.arizona.edu 

 

Statistics & Data Science (STAT)

Helen Zhang, Chair | hzhang@math.arizona.edu

Melanie Brown, Program Coordinator Sr. | bowmanm@email.arizona.edu 

Last updated 25 Aug 2021